Always You by Kirsty Moseley

16301118

WARNING! THIS REVIEW CONTAINS SPOILERS

Read: 6 January 2013 (originally December 2012)
Why: Enjoyed The Boys Who Sneaks In My Bedroom Window

Rating: 5 stars

Brief synopsis: Riley and Clay have been best friends forever. When a family holiday takes Riley away for a month, she soon realises she’s missed Clay more than she realised. Unbeknown to Riley, Clay is in love with her and has been for years. When Riley begins dating Blake, Clay realises he finally needs to tell her how he feels but he doesn’t think she feels the same way. Will this be the end of their friendship?

What I thought: As much as I wanted to bang Riley & Clay’s heads together at times, I loved that their relationship was awkward at the beginning with Riley keep saying they should just remain friends whenever something had happened between them; it made the story much more realistic.

I’m forever being told that I’m a sop when it comes to love stories and this story did nothing to help my cause – if anything, it made me more of a sop! The writing was amazing and portrayed a fantastic relationship full of love and affection. I thought it was a fab idea to tell some of the story from Clay’s perspective and what a great perspective – he dotes on Riley – he could teach my fiancé a thing or two!

Overall, an awesome story with the all important fairy tale ending 🙂 A bargain too – just £1.99 from iTunes.

Favourite quote:
“‘Hi, can we get a room?’ Clay asked her.
‘Sure. You want two singles?’ she questioned, eyeing me with annoyance.
He laughed. ‘No I think my wife and I would like a double if you have one, but I’m pretty sure we could work a single too, right, beautiful girl?’ he replied, winking at me. The girl shot me a dirty look as he paid for the room, but then went back to undressing him with her eyes right in front of me.
‘He rocks those bruises, huh?’ I mused as she looked him over again.
She shot me another dirty look and nodded. ‘He certainly does,’ she agreed. She smiled at Clay unashamedly. ‘Usually I don’t go for married guys, but for you, I’ll make an exception,’ she flirted.
I laughed incredulously. Seriously, she’s hitting on him with me standing right here? What a slut! ‘Yeah okay, good luck with that one,’ I retorted, waving my hand dismissively.”

Always You

Leave a Reply

