Hopeless by Colleen Hoover (Hopeless #1)

15717943

Read:ย 13 January 2013
Why: Love the Slammed series

Rating: SUPER STAR! ๐ŸŒŸ

Brief synopsis: Sky and (Dean) Holder both have reputations – he’s the bad boy that spent a year in juvi and she’s a slut. Despite warnings from her best friend, Sky just can’t resist – she’s never felt an attraction to a guy before.

As Sky learns that Holder isn’t the person she thought he was, she learns the same can be said about herself.

What I thought: I think this book may have just ruined my year – just 12 days in and I cannot imagine anything being able to top it. It is amazing.

The chapters in this book are all dates and times – the story begins on 28th October, then jumps back to August and tells of the events that lead up to that date. I was convinced that I knew which way the story was going from the beginning but I couldn’t have been more wrong. I’d even misinterpreted the first chapter!

I don’t think I could possibly write anything well enough to portray just how good this book is – amazing story, amazing characters, amazing writing. It is so intense I had to put it down and leave the house for an hour halfway through. It is AMAZING.

I should warn though, this is not a nice light read. The story covers some serious subjects in an intense story and is not recommended for anyone under the age of 17.

Favourite quote:
“‘The sky is always beautiful. Even when it’s dark or rainy or cloudy, it’s still beautiful to look at. It’s my favorite thing because I know if I ever get lost or lonely or scared, I just have to look up and it’ll be there no matter what… and I know it will always be beautiful.'”

Hopeless (Hopeless, #1)

Leave a Reply

