Down To You by M Leighton (The Bad Boys #1)

16001893

Read: 21 January 2013
Why: This book and the sequel topping the iTunes chart

Rating: 4 stars

Brief synopsis: Olivia is in trouble when she meets the Davenport twins; Cash and Nash. They’re both gorgeous but very different. One is everything she needs and the other everything she wants – how can she choose between them when it appears they’re not so different after all?

What I thought: After reading the full synopsis, I thought I’d enjoy this book but I was kind of expecting a typical two guys fighting over the girl type storyline. I was wrong! It had a great, original storyline, an excellent cliffhanger of an ending and had me laughing out loud whilst reading it. And in case that wasn’t enough, it was sexy too!

There were also some fantastic characters; Ginger is a little outrageous, Olivia is little shy but trying not to let it show and then there’s the twins. I think my favourite character had to be Cash – funny, sexy and confident yet sweet too.

Favourite quote:
“Think with the big head, man! Think with the big head!”

Down to You (The Bad Boys, #1)

Leave a Reply

