Love Unscripted by Tina Reber

8204005

Read: 7 February 2013
Why: Twitter recommendation from @Lerhaf

Rating: 5 stars

Brief synopsis: Taryn didn’t see the fascination with Ryan Christensen until he ran into her pub to escape a mob of crazy fans. They hit it off straight away but can a relationship blossom in the craziness that is Ryan’s celebrity life?

What I thought: This book has been popping up on my Goodreads recommendations for months but I was finally persuaded to read it by @Lerhaf on Twitter – I have no idea what took me so long – it’s fab!

I love the new/young adult books which have been published recently but some of them are so intense that I sometimes find myself becoming a nervous wreck reading them. Whilst not completely free of drama, Love Unscripted was a much lighter story – a refreshing change.

The book was full of great characters. I had a real soft spot for Ryan – it’s obvious how he feels for Taryn from the outset. The dramas didn’t even seem significant as I just couldn’t imagine him doing anything to upset hurt someone he cares for. If anyone comes across a real-life Ryan, please send him my way 🙂

The ending leaves the story open for the sequel Love Unrehearsed – I can’t wait to read more about Ryan.

Favourite quote:
“We stood there quietly listening to the steady rhythm of the thumping noise until we heard his mother moan.
Ryan sprinted back to bed and ducked under the blankets. ‘Oh my God!’
‘What? So your parents are getting some. Most be something in the mountain air that inspired them!'”

Love Unscripted (Love, #1)

Leave a Reply

