Love Unrehearsed by Tina Reber

12647642

Read: 10 February 2013
Why: Sequel to the amazing Love Unscripted

Rating: 5 stars

Brief synopsis: After the public proposal, newly engaged Taryn and Ryan face the wrath of his management team. With out of control management, crazy fans and the media to contend with, will they survive until the wedding?

What I thought: Another book about Ryan Christensen was never going to be a disappointment but somehow, Tina Reber has done the unimaginable and written a sequel that’s even better than its predecessor.

The only thing that would make this book better in my opinion is a rendition of Starship’s Nothing’s Gonna Stop Us Now playing to you at the end (yes, I’m thinking the 1980’s hit film Mannequin!)

Favourite quote:
“‘Er…I don’t know. I was hoping for more details than that. I think you’ll have to come up with a better script.’
He fold our hands to his chest and swayed us to the beat.
‘How about we play ‘bad cop-hooker’? I’d like to see you restrained.’
With full intent to tease, I sneered at his suggestion. ‘I’ve seen that movie already. Maybe you should hire a scriptwriter. I think I met a few of those tonight. Let me go find one…'”

Love Unrehearsed (Love, #2)

Leave a Reply

