Easy by Tammara Webber

16056408

Read: 25 February 2013 (originally December 2012)
Why: Recommended by Goodreads.com

Rating: 5 stars

Brief synopsis: A lot can happen in seven weeks… You can lose your best friend to another girl at summer camp, mend a broken bone or be dumped by your high school boyfriend. But Jacqueline finds that it only takes another seven weeks for everything to change again. Well, seven weeks and the help of a complete stranger.

What I thought: Easy is another example of why I love Goodreads.com! I would never have found this little treasure on my own.

I thought the story was amazing and very cleverly written – it’s not often to you come across a book which manages to include a subject as sensitive as rape, handle it with the sensitivity and seriousness it demands, and yet not allow it to consume the story.

The underlying love story is actually really sweet with a fantastic twist and an ending which left me with a big smile on my face.

Favourite quote:
“‘I’ve been known to slum it and shop in the gag-him-and-bag-him aisles, believe it or not.’ Maggie hooted a laugh behind us as Erin continued. ‘Have y’all seen the guy who took me to senior prom?’ We’d all seen her photos of that guy – the Adonis in a tux, his arm around her silk-clad waist. ‘What a body – holy cow, I just wanted to lick his abs. He was in remedial classes, but let me tell you, he was gifted and talented at plenty of non-academic occupations.'”

Easy

Leave a Reply

