Thoughtless by S.C. Stephens (Thoughtless #1)

13517535

Read: 4 March 2013 (originally September 2012)
Why: Recommended by Goodreads.com

Rating: 5 stars

Brief synopsis: Life is perfect for Kiera and Denny; he’s landed his dream internship in Seattle whilst she’s got a scholarship at the University of Washington. They’ve even got a good deal renting a room from Denny’s old friend/local rock star, Kellan.

But less than two months after moving across the country, Denny accepts a temporary move to a new office, separating the couple. Feeling lonely, Kiera finds herself getting closer to Kellan and spending more time with him and the other D-Bags. Their relationship continues to blossom until one evening, when a phone call changes everything.

What I thought: This book is so much more than a girl cheating on her boyfriend; in my opinion, it’s what happens when you thought you’d found ‘The One’ but then meet somebody more suited.

My feelings for the main character, Kiera are mixed. On one hand, I sympathise with her – having to choose which heart to break – but with the other hand I want to slap her for being so pathetically clingy! Fortunately, she seems to find a bit of girl power towards the end of the book.

The crowning glory of this book has to be Kellan Kyle. Possibly one of the best male characters ever written. He’s sexy, fiery and passionate but also caring and sweet. I think I might actually be in love with him.

Overall, a fantastic book – brilliant writing, a wide range of emotions and some great characters. This is definitely going onto my favourites shelf.

Favourite quote:
“He placed his hand upon my chest, over my heart. ‘I want to be someone’s everything. I want fire and passion, and love that’s returned, equally. I want to be someone’s heart.’ He removed his hand and stared at it. Holding back a sob at the immense loss I felt when his hand pulled away, I stared at it too. ‘Even if it means breaking my own,’ he whispered”

Thoughtless (Thoughtless, #1)

Leave a Reply

