I Found You by Jane Lark

image

Read: 31 December 2013
Why: Copy received as part of the Fiction Addiction blog tour

Rating: 4 stars

Brief synopsis: On a cold winter night, Rachel and Jason’s lives collide on Manhattan Bridge. She’s running from life, he’s running toward it. But compassion urges him to help her.

His offer of a place to stay leads to friendship and trouble as the two awkward strangers realise they have lived very different lives.

What I thought: I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised by this book. It’s a great New Adult debut from Jane Lark and a refreshing change from the quiet girl meets bad boy/rock star storyline that the genre seems to be overrun with.

The story alternates between Jason and Rachel’s perspectives which made it even easier to become caught up in their roller coaster of a relationship. Despite her troubles, Rachel quickly becomes this fun-loving character you can’t help but like and Jason is just adorable. Whilst he might not seem it all the time, he’s strong minded without being overly dominant yet kind and considerate too. A real nice guy with a great body!

Whilst the story does move rather quickly, I thought there were some lovely touches that kept it from being unrealistic and the chemistry that the author creates between Jason and Rachel is fantastic. The ending was my only gripe, but a very small one at that – it was just a little bit too perfect for the story.

This book is definitely a must read for all New Adult fans.

Favourite quote:
“I felt like she was the blood in my veins, like without her I wouldn’t be able to breathe, or my heart wouldn’t beat.”

Amazon link:
http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00GFD7I0G

Giveaway:
As part of the blog tour, Jane Lark is giving away one rucksack printed with the cover of I Found You. For your chance to win click here

image

One thought on “I Found You by Jane Lark

  1. Pingback: Fiction Addiction Book Tours : Details I Found You by Jane Lark | Fiction Addiction Book Tours

Comments are closed.

