April Fools by Karli Perrin (April #2)

image

Rating: 3 stars

Brief synopsis: When everything in April’s life goes up in smoke, she is faced with some life changing decisions.

Join April as she continues her journey of love and loss.

What I thought: With April Showers ending with the mother of all cliffhangers, I was really excited about reading this sequel. Unfortunately the book didn’t even come close to my expectations.

SPOILER ALERT!
My biggest bugbear was the lack of drama. The story begins in hospital, missing out on all of the suspense of Lukas being trapped in the burning house. Seriously, there’s more drama in your average Disney movie!

Sadly it doesn’t improve – in this very short book they find out ‘whodunit’ in the most mundane way, everyone gets better and the all live happily ever after. I know – pass me the sick bucket!

On the plus side, I was really glad that April didn’t switch teams and go back to Lukas because she felt like she had to after the fire.

Reason for choosing this book: Sequel to April Showers

Available to buy now from Amazon

