Crazy, Undercover, Love by Nikki Moore

image

Rating: 4 stars

Brief synopsis: In a desperate and final bid to get her job and her old life back, Charley takes a chance as an undercover PA to the CEO of her ex-employer.

The last thing Charley needs is a reputation for falling for the boss if she’s ever going to convince him to help her. Not an easy task when Alex Demetrio looks like an underwear model…

What I thought: So they say you shouldn’t judge a book by its cover but when the cover looks this good, it’s hard not to! Luckily the contents live up to the cover too!

Charley is very easy to relate to – I’m sure we’ve all felt we’ve been treated unfairly or wronged at some point – and she’s truly desperate when we meet her; not just broke, cheap mascara broke! Whilst her stubbornness and determination might have got her into the crazy position of being Alex’s PA, it’s her softer, personable side which shine through and her strong sense of right and wrong – even if it’s a little crazy!

Alex is described as a tall, dark, Brad Pitt beautiful guy in an expensive suit. Is he the secret love child of Brad Pitt and George Clooney (back in their Ocean’s Eleven days) and where might I find him?!

image

The story is written in a fantastic informal style which perfectly suits the story and the main character, Charley whilst emphasising Alex’s formality. It has a great pace and unpredictable twists and turns. I can’t wait to read more of Nikki’s books.

Favourite quote:
“Was I really just about to rub his crotch? Dear God. Sloping back to my chair, I wish I could slide under the table and hide, especially when not one but two members of staff arrive to sort out the mess I’ve made. My face starts to burn. I’ve always been clumsy but today I’ve hit a new threshold; the water in the plane, almost falling over in the bar, and now attempting to give Alex a shower and rub him down. I should come with an Official Government Warning: Spending time with this girl may be bad for your health/clothes/sanity.

Reason for choosing this book: Copy received in exchange for an honest review

Available to buy now from Amazon

