One Hundred Proposals by Holly Martin

image

Rating: 5 stars

Brief synopsis: Is there such thing as the perfect proposal? Best friends and owners of PerfectProposal.com, Harry and Suzie are about to find out when Harry decides on a round the world trip with one hundred different proposals.

All Suzie needs to remember is to not say yes.

What I thought: I really thought it would be impossible for Holly to top The Guestbook, but I was wrong. Very, very wrong.

The book should one with a warning – THIS WILL TURN YOU INTO THE GREEN EYED MONSTER! I couldn’t help but be jealous of some of the amazing proposals and the efforts Harry went to for each one. I could only wish that Mr P had the means or the inclination for such a thoughtful proposal. And those Gosling Girls… they seem to be popping up everywhere. Yes, I’m honest enough to say I was jealous of their cameo roles!

I think it’s safe to say that I loved everything about the book. I adored Harry and Suzie and their fantastic friendship. I loved the way the book switched between the narration and the blog posts, giving Harry’s point of view of some of the proposals and that it wasn’t just a re-write of the previous chapter or a constantly changing narration as I’ve seen in other books.

Not only was I envious of the proposals but the detail that went into describing each location has made me eager to travel the world and visit all of these places.

It’s going to very difficult for Holly to top this one!

Favourite quote:
“I can give all you would-be proposers one piece of advice. Tell her you love her, tell her every day until she knows it and believes it. Then tell her every day anyway. If you’re incredibly lucky she’ll love you back.”

Available to buy now from Amazon

image

